Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Capitol Orthopaedics & Rehabilitation

Orthopedic Surgery & Rehabilitation located in Rockville, MD & Damascus, MD

47 total reviews

Capitol Orthopaedics & Rehabilitation always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capitol Orthopaedics & Rehabilitation below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elizabeth B.
Submitted 01/06/20
Dr Rockower is the best.
Noel S.
Submitted 12/17/19
Very thorough
JUDITH B.
Submitted 12/09/19
Gina not only is an excellent physical therapist, but also has the touch of a healer. She brought me back from the edge of being crippled, unable to stand or walk due to sciatica. I looked forward to our sessions, because she not only kep tabs on my progress, but I found myself listening to my own body more, being more mindful how I move, and sit, sleep, do exercise, etc. I also appreciated the sheets with exercise instructions, and her follow-through when something new was introduced. When I had to return to therapy for my hand, I requested to work with Gina, because she is that good. I learned more about how my hand/arm / neck system works, and am glad to say I am much kinder to my body than before. Thanks, Gina!!
JUDITH B.
Submitted 12/09/19
Dr. Grossman is one of the kindest people I know, while being excellent at what he does. My sciatica was supremely painful, and had impinged on several areas of my life. I could not stand for more than 5 minutes, nor walk for more than 7 minutes, before the pain made me sit down. I had been to other doctors with no help. I commenced physical therapy but could not continue as the pain was so extreme. I was referred to Dr. Grossman for pain management. He spent time with me, clearly explaining how the injections worked, as I was always afraid of back injections. Because they were not in the spine, I agreed. I loved that he could show on a screen what the procedure was doing. I thank him even today, 2 years later, for his expertise. I was able to complete my course of physical therapy . As I said when reveiwing Dr. Cervieri, I am now back to dancing and long hikes, no longer needing a wheelchair in airports, etc.
JUDITH B.
Submitted 12/09/19
Dr. Cervieri basically saved my life. My sciatica was unbearable, - I could not stand for more than 5 minutes, nor walk for more than 7 minutes, before hte pain made me sit down. I had been to other doctors with no help. Dr. Cervieri took a positive approach, and after scans, clearly explained the source of the pain and what therapy was needed. She spent time helping me understand, and reassuring me of the wealth of options available to me. I ultimatley wen the route of physical therapy, and am now back to dancing and long hikes, no longer needing a wheelchair in airports, etc. Then I suffered a hand injury and once again, she was able to help me - did I tell you she saved my life? I recommend her to all my friends who need any kind of ortho help. The practice is very welcoming and accessible also.
Ali I.
Submitted 11/25/19
Good experience. Knowledgeable doctor and would try to listen to you and answer accordingly
Deborah H.
Submitted 10/25/19
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Dr. Rockower was knowledgeable and reassuring.
Susan B.
Submitted 10/23/19
I didn’t have to wait long to see the doctor. He really listened and explained possible reasons for the pain and outlined next steps well. The other staff are well-integrated, so the x-rays and prescription/checkout also went smoothly.
DAVID S.
Submitted 09/26/19
I felt comfortable on my first visit. This was a good experience.
Stephan L.
Submitted 08/12/19
...very experienced physician who still takes his time with patients.
Mark L.
Submitted 07/03/19
Very thorough and provided an excellent plan of action.
Charles B.
Submitted 07/02/19
Shot my shoulder. Good.
Barry P.
Submitted 06/06/19
Listened carefully and prescribed a conservative course of treatment. Hope it works.
Andy K.
Submitted 06/06/19
Dr. Rockower was terrific. He spent time with me explaining what may be wrong, and was very engaged and made me feel very comfortable.
John K.
Submitted 04/25/19
Very professional. Options explained clearly. Surgery a great success.
Christina K.
Submitted 04/09/19
Wonderful experience from start to visit, friendly and knowledgeable staff and Dr. felt like I was in great hands
Robert P.
Submitted 04/07/19
Dr. Wowk Ever since the first appt He has shown extra ordinary compassion and Wholly circumspect grasp Of all factors at the diagnosis & treatment phase, of any malady.
George M.
Submitted 03/29/19
i had a prompt and complete visit with a referral for a scan
Mary L.
Submitted 03/24/19
As expected, Dr. Grossman gave the attention and care to the pain I was experiencing. He satisfactorily explained the problem and was very encouraging in providing information for treatment.
Frederick J.
Submitted 03/23/19
My back is very happy that Marc Grossman is my doctor!